دبجاني بهرادواج

المنشأ:
الهند


وُلدت دبجاني بهاردواج في كولكاتا، الهند، وحازت على شهادة ماجستير من معهد "بيرلا للتكنولوجيا" في رانتشي، الهند، ثم بدأت مسيرتها المهنية كمحلّلة مالية (1995). ثم انتقلت عام 2007 إلى دبي، حيث أصبحت فنانة بدوام كامل، وحازت عام 2016 على ماجستير في الفنون الجميلة من كلية الفنون المفتوحة في جامعة "الفنون الإبداعية" بالمملكة المتحدة.

أقامت دبجاني أوّل معرض منفرد لها بعنوان "مغزل، مكوك، إبرة" في مركز "تشكيل" في حي الفهيدي عام 2011. واستضافت السفارة الفرنسية في سلطنة عمان معرضها الثاني بعنوان "رؤية ما هو غير منظور" (2014)، في المركز العماني الفرنسي بمسقط. وقد شاركت دبجاني في أكثر من 50 معرض جماعي، من بينهم معرض "ورق" (معرض إكس في إيه، دبي، 2013)، و"فراشات في بطني" (معرض إكس في إيه، دبي، 2014)، و"رحيق في غربال" (غاليري سارة، مسقط، 2015)، و"ألاعيب الناس" (أول عرض طباعة يُقام كل مرة ثلاث سنوات، متحف "أكاديمية الصين للفن"، هانغ جو، الصين، 2015)، و"محجوز" (معرض آرت سنتريكس، نيودلهي، 2016).

كما قامت بوضع رسومات لكتابين للأطفال، يروي الأول، "حكايات عالمية"، قصصاً شعبية كتبها طلاب "أكاديمية دبي الدولية" (2009) ويتألّف الثاني، "مكان ساحر"، (الصادر عن دار أورينت لونغمان، 2010) من قصص قصيرة يستخدمه أطفال المدرسة المتوسطة في الهند.

تعمل دبجاني وتقطن حالياً في مسقط، سلطنة عمان

مشاركة:

ساعات العمل

نفتح اليوم
8:00PM - 9:00AM
نفتح: السبت - الخميس
نقفل: الجمعة

كيف تعثر علينا

رزنامة

سبتمبر

الأحد الاثنين الثلاثاء الأربعاء الخميس الجمعة السبت
30 31 01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22
23
24
25 26
27
28
29 30
01
02 03
استعراض كافة الفعاليات

احصل على أحدث المستجدات

Debjani Bhardwaj

Home Country:
India
Disciplines:
Illustration, Painting, Sculpture

Originally from Kolkata, India, Debjani Bhardwaj completed her MBA from Birla Institute of Technology Ranchi, India and started her career as a financial analyst (1995). In 2007 having moved to Dubai, she became a full time practicing artist. Debjani went on to obtain her MA in Fine Art from the Open College of the Arts, University for the Creative Arts, UK in 2016.

Her first solo exhibition ‘Spindle, Shuttle, Needle’ was held at Tashkeel Al Fahidi in 2011. My second solo ‘Seeing the Invisible’ in 2014 was hosted by the French Embassy in The Sultanate of Oman at Centre Franco Omanais, Muscat. Debjani has participated in more than 50 group shows notably ‘Paper’ (XVA Gallery, Dubai, 2013), ‘Butterflies in My Stomach’ (XVA Gallery, Dubai, 2014), ‘Nectar in a Sieve’ (Gallery Sarah, Muscat, 2015), ‘Games People Play’ (First Triannual Print Show, Museum of CAA, Hang Zhou, China, 2015) and ‘Booked’ (Art Centrix Gallery, New Delhi, 2016).

Debjani has illustrated two children’s books; ‘World Tales’ a book of folk tales written by the students of Dubai International Academy (2009) and ‘A Magic Place’ (Orient Longman, 2010), a book of short stories for middle school children in India.

Debjani Bhardwaj currently lives and works in Muscat, The Sultanate of Oman.

Share:

Opening Hours

We are open today
9:00AM - 10:00PM
Open: Saturday - Thursday
Closed: Friday

How to find us

Calendar

December

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
25 26 27 28 29 30 01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23
24
25
26
27
28 29
30
31
01
02
03
04 05
View all events

Stay updated