برنامج الممارسة النقدية: مناقشة/ نقد + مجموعة القراءة

انتهت - الثلاثاء ٨ ديسمبر ٢٠١٥

جدول الأعمال:

يبدأ البرنامج ١٥ سبتمبر الى ٨ ديسمبر

الموقع:

تشكيل

الرسوم:

أعضاء تشكيل: 350 درهم إماراتي
غير الأعضاء: 350 درهم إماراتي


٣٥٠ درهم لعشرة محاضرات (للمناقشة/ نقد مع مجموعة القراءة) / ١٧٥ درهم لخمسة محاضرات (للمناقشة/ نقد او مجموعة القراءة)

المهلة الأخيرة للتسجّل:

١٠ سبتمبر ٢٠١٥

DSC 7503 1

أنشئ برنامج الممارسة النقدية لدعم الفنانين ممّن يقطنون ويعملون في الإمارات العربية المتحدة، عبر سلسلة من ورش العمل، ومجموعات القراءة وبرامج الإرشاد وإقامة المعارض. كما يرمي البرنامج إلى تزويد الفنانين بدعم وحوار مستدامين في بيئة تشجّع على الاختبار وتبادل المعارف بين الاختصاصات. إلا أنّ الدورة تتّسم دوماً باستجابتها للسياقات الاجتماعية والثقافية والسياسية الكامنة في دبي ومنطقة الشرق الأوسط ككلّ.

إنّ تقديم الطلبات للمشاركة في ورشة العمل وبرنامج القراءة مفتوح أمام كافة الفنانين، حيث سيتم تناول مجموعة من المواضيع والمناهج مع التركيز بشكل خاص على ممارسة الفنون الجميلة - يرجى الاطلاع على كامل الجدول الزمني أدناه.

تمّت دعوة كرستيانا دي ماركي لقيادة البرنامج الممتد من سبتمبر إلى ديسمبر.

ستكون كافة الإصدارات المقترحة والنصوص ذات الصلة متاحة في مركز "تشكيل"، وسوف تُترجم مقتطفات مختارة إلى اللغة العربية. تقتصر المجموعات على 10 أشخاص كحدّ أقصى، مما يتيح لكل مشارك فرصة اختيار نص لمناقشته في جلسة من البرنامج.

سيتم توفير لائحة الكتب و المواد الرقمية مع المشاركين سلفاً، ليتمكّنوا من إنهاء القراءة قبل الالتقاء لعقد جلسات المناقشة.

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

الثلاثاء 15 سبتمبر

مجموعة قراءة: الفنان بصفته ناقداً

الاعتماد على النصوص والحوارات - ستكون مسألة مقاربة عمل فني على أساس نقدي، بما في ذلك ممارسة الفنانين أنفسهم، أساس الجلسة التمهيدية. وستؤدي هذه الجلسة إلى جلسة أخرى عملية ونقدية تتطرّق إلى معارض حالية سيتم افتتاحها في دبي بمنتصف شهر سبتمبر.


الإثنين 21 سبتمبر

مناقشة/ نقد: حالياً في دبي

ستُعالَج مسألة الفنان بصفته ناقداً عبر مجموعة من الأعمال الفنية والمعارض التي افتُتحت في دبي على مدار الأسبوع. كما سيتم تشجيع المشاركين على زيارة معارض تُقام حالياً، وإحضار صورة و/ أو ملحق عن الأعمال التي استحوذت على اهتمامهم أكثر من غيرها لأسباب مختلفة.


الثلاثاء 29 سبتمبر

مجموعة قراءة: نصوص مختارة


الأربعاء 13 أكتوبر

مناقشة/ نقد: "حقائق الخيال الفني"

ينطلق النقاش من معرض "دوكيومنتا 11- بلاتفورم 5" لأنجيليكا نوليرت. وتتناول الجلسة أربعة مجالات أساسية تؤثر في الممارسة الفنية: المساحة، والمجتمع، واللغة والتاريخ، مع ربطها بالممارسة الفردية والجماعية


الثلاثاء 20 أكتوبر

مجموعة قراءة: نصوص مختارة


الإثنين 26 أكتوبر

مناقشة/ نقد: الفنان بصفته منظماً لمعارض

يقود نهج واسع النطاق لتنظيم المعارض عالمَ الفن باستمرار، وهو نهج يمكنه التأثير بعمق في اتجاه الممارسات الفنية. وعلى نحو مماثل، يتّجه الفنانون بشكل متزايد لتأدية دور منظّمي المعارض، خصوصاً ولكن ليس حصراً في المنطقة. بالتالي، تتناول الجلسة الأولى العلاقة بين الفنانين والمفوضين/ المنظّمين، مع مراعاة كلا المنظورَين ودراسة إمكانيات توسيع نطاق الممارسة الفنية عبر الالتزام والحوار ضمن سياق المعرض.


الخميس 12 نوفمبر

مجموعة قراءة: نصوص مختارة


الثلاثاء 17 نوفمبر

مناقشة/ نقد: دور الأرشيفات والوثائق كأدوات لخلق الفن.

في مدينةٍ تشهد تغييراً حضرياً واجتماعياً سريعاً داخل منطقة نزاعات، يمكن استخدام قوة الوثائق بصفتها شواهد على واقع ماضٍ وحالي، كوسيلة لاستحداث تجارب وإمكانات بصرية جديدة. تتناول هذه الجلسة الطريقة التي يمكن اتباعها لاعتماد نظم ونهوج الأرشفة، وتفسيرها، وطرحها وإعادة تشكيلها كجزء لا يتجزأ من الممارسة الإبداعية.


الثلاثاء 24 نوفمبر

مجموعة قراءة: نصوص مختارة


الثلاثاء 8 ديسمبر

مناقشة/ نقد: "الانتماء والعولمة"

تنطلق الجلسة عبر مختارات من كتاب "الانتماء والعولمة: مقالات نقدية في الثقافة والفن المعاصر " (إد. كمال بولاطا)، 2008. تتناول هذه الجلسة الممارسات في الإمارات العربية المتحدة ضمن سياق العولمة. وعلى وجه الخصوص، سيتم تناول البنى والنظم الاجتماعية والسياسية التي تشكّل هوية دبي، والأثر غير المباشر لهذه النظم على الحوار والممارسات الإبداعية.

ساعات العمل

نقفل اليوم
نفتح: السبت - الخميس
نقفل: الجمعة

كيف تعثر علينا

رزنامة

نوفمبر

الأحد الاثنين الثلاثاء الأربعاء الخميس الجمعة السبت
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 01 02 03 04 05
استعراض كافة الفعاليات

احصل على أحدث المستجدات

Critical Dialogues I

Ended - Tuesday 8 December 2015

Instructor:
Cristiana de Marchi

Schedule:

Starts 15 September to 8 December

Time: 7 PM - 9 PM

Location:

Tashkeel Nad Al Sheba

Fees:

Tashkeel Members: 350 DHS
Non-members: 350 DHS

AED 350 for 10 sessions including Critique Sessions / AED 250 for 5 sessions (either Critique Sessions or Reading Groups)

Registration Deadline:

10 September 2015

DSC 7503 1

The Critical Dialogue sessions tie into Tashkeel's broader programming tied to current creative practices, professional development and critical engagement. The aim of the programme is to provide artists with sustained support and dialogue in an environment that encourages experimentation and cross-discipline exchange. The sessions are responsive to the social, cultural and political contexts inherent in Dubai and the wider Middle East.

All suggested publications and related texts will be available at Tashkeel. The group is limited to 14 participants.

The Critical Dialogue programme is recommended for any artist, writer, curator or individual actively engaged in contemporary art.

Cristiana De Marchi has been invited to lead the September to December programme.

All suggested publications and related texts will be available at Tashkeel and selected excerpts will be translated into Arabic. The groups are limited to 10 participants, allowing each participant a chance to select a text for one session in the programme.

The reading list, along with the digitalised articles, will be shared with the participants in advance to enable them to compete the readings before meeting for the discussion sessions.

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Tuesday, 15 September
Reading group: The artist as critic

Drawing on texts and through conversation - the question of how to critically approach an artwork, including an artists’ own practice, will be the basis of the introductory session. This session will lead onto a practical, critical session responding to current exhibitions opening in Dubai mid-September.

Monday, 21 September
Discussion/crit: Current in Dubai

A selection of artworks and exhibitions opened in Dubai over the course of the week will be used to elaborate on the question of the artist as critic. Participants will be encouraged to visit current exhibitions and bring with them image and/or collateral of works that, for varying reasons, may have interested them the most.

Tuesday, 29 September
Reading group: selected texts


Tuesday, 13 October
Discussion/crit: “Realities of the Artistic Imagination”

Taking the Documenta 11_Platform 5: Exhibition, Angelika Nollert, as a departure point. The session looks at four fundamental areas that affect artistic practice: Space, Society, Language and History, relating these to individual and collective practice.

Tuesday, 20 October
Reading group: selected texts


Monday, 26 October
Discussion/crit: The artist as curator

The art world is consistently more driven by a wide curatorial approach that can deeply influence the direction of artistic practices. Similarly, artists are increasingly crossing over to the role of curators, especially but not exclusively in the region. The first session looks at the relationship between artists and commissioners/curators, taking into consideration both perspectives and looking at the possibilities for expanding artistic practice through engagement and dialogue within an exhibition context.

Thursday, 12 November
Reading group: selected texts


Tuesday, 17 November
Discussion/crit: Archives and documentation as a tool for art creation

In a city of rapid urban and social change, within a region of conflict, the potency of documents as testaments to a past and current reality can be used as a vehicle to open up new visual experiences and potential. This session looks at the way archival systems and approaches can be appropriated, interpreted, interrogated and reconfigured as an integral part of a creative practice.

Tuesday, 24 November
Reading group: selected texts


Tuesday, 8 December
Discussion/crit: "Belonging and Globalisation"

Taking selected readings from Belonging and Globalisation. Critical Essays in Contemporary Art & Culture (Ed. Kamal Boullata), 2008 as a starting point, this session considers practices in the UAE within the context of globalization. In particular, we will consider the social and political structures and systems that define Dubai and their implicit effect on creative practices and discourse.

Opening Hours

We are closed today
Open: Saturday - Thursday
Closed: Friday

How to find us

Stay updated