من وحي الطبيعة: مستقبل التصميم المستدام

انتهت - الأربعاء ٧ يونيو ٢٠٢٣

حازت إيمان إبراهيم على جائزة التصميم وتعمل كأستاذ مساعد في العمارة الداخلية حاصلة على درجة الدكتوراه في الهندسة المعمارية. بدأت حياتها الأكاديمية في عام 2008 في قسم الهندسة المعمارية في جامعة الإمارات، وانتقلت إلى جامعة أبوظبي في عام 2011. وانضمت أخيراً إلى جامعة الشارقة. منشورات أبحاثها في التصميم المستدام والمدن الذكية والمواد الصديقة للبيئة والتصميم الحيوي. لم تمنعها مسيرتها الأكاديمية من الممارسة المهنية حيث شاركت في العديد من المسابقات الدولية والعديد من التصاميم التطوعية المستدامة التي تخدم المجتمع، حيث فازت بجائزة الشارقة للتميز 2018، وجائزة جامعة الشارقة المتميزة لعامي 2017 و2020، كما فازت بمسابقة الصفر التي نظمتها هيئة الشارقة للاستثمار والتطوير (شروق). في العام 2020، عرضت تركيب "المسار الحتمي" 2020، وتركيب تواصل 2021، خلال أسبوع دبي للتصميم. أجرت نقاشات عامة تطوعية مختلفة حول الاستدامة في INDEX 2015، وحوارات التصميم 2016، والقادة في الهندسة المعمارية 2017، مجموعة الإمارات للبيئة EEG 2020، وشاركت في العديد من المؤتمرات الدولية المتعلقة بالاستدامة والهندسة المعمارية التجديدية. آخر إنجازاتها الفوز بجائزة الشارقة المستدامة 2020، ضمن فريق مكتب الاستدامة بجامعة الشارقة ".

جدول الأعمال:

التاريخ: ٧ يونيو ٢٠٢٣
الوقت: ٧ - ٨:٣٠ مساءً

الموقع:

مكتبة الصفا للفنون والتصميم

الدعوة عامة

الموعد النهائي للتسجيل:

٧ يونيو ٢٠٢٣

Future of sustainability1

تشير الاستدامة في التصميم إلى إنشاء منتجات وأنظمة مسؤولة بيئياً ومجدية مالياً وعادلة اجتماعياً. يلعب المصممون والمهندسون المعماريون دوراً حاسماً في تعزيز الاستدامة من خلال مراعاة دورة الحياة الكاملة للمنتج، وتقليل الآثار البيئية والاجتماعية السلبية، واستخدام مواد صديقة للبيئة.

في هذه الندوة، ستعرفنا الدكتورة إيمان إبراهيم، مهندسة معمارية حائزة على جوائز، على الاتجاهات الناشئة في التصميم المستدام مثل المحبة الحيوية والمحاكاة الحيوية والتصميم البارامتري. بالإضافة إلى التأكيد على الدور المهم الذي يلعبه المصممون والمهندسون المعماريون في تعزيز الاستدامة في عملهم وستوفر طرقاً عملية لتحقيق ذلك. سيكتسب المشاركون فهماً أعمق للاستدامة في التصميم كاستراتيجية شاملة لإنشاء المنتجات والأنظمة والبيئات التي تكون أخلاقية وقابلة للتطبيق تجارياً. انضموا إلينا لتتعلم كيفية المساهمة في مستقبل أكثر استدامة!

انضموا إلينا في هذه الندوة الغنية بالمعلومات وتعلموا كيفية المساهمة في مستقبل أكثر استدامة من خلال التصميم المستدام!


هذه الورشة مقدمة من "تشكيل" بالتعاون مع منصة سكة ومكتبة الصفا للفنون والتصميم

ساعات العمل

تشكيل السركال

الغاليري، المستودع رقم 58، السركال أفنيو

الأحد – الخميس 10 صباحاً – 7 مساءً، الجمعة 9 صباحاً – 12 ظهراً

(مغلق أيام السبت والعطلات الرسمية).

ورشة الصُنّاع

المستودع رقم 89، السركال أفنيو

السبت – الخميس 10 صباحاً – 7 مساءً

(مغلق أيام الجمعة والعطلات الرسمية).


تشكيل ند الشبا

شارع 20/5، ند الشبا 1

(مغلق مؤقتاً لأعمال الصيانة)


كيف تجدونا

التقويم

مارس

الأحد الاثنين الثلاثاء الأربعاء الخميس الجمعة السبت
25 26 27 28 29 01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 01 02 03 04 05 06
استعراض كافة الفعاليات

احصلوا على أحدث المستجدات

Inspired by Nature: The Future of The Sustainable Design

Ended - Wednesday 7 June 2023

Iman Ibrahim is winning awards designer and works as an Assistant Professor of Interior Architecture with PhD degree in Architectural Engineering. She started her academic career in 2008 in the Department of Architectural Engineering at UAE University, moving to Abu Dhabi University in 2011. And finally joined the University of Sharjah. Her researches publications in Sustainable Design, Smart cities, Eco-friendly materials and Biophilic Design. Her academic career did not stop her from professional practicing as she shared in many international competitions and many volunteering sustainable designs serving the community, where she won the Sharjah Award for Excellency 2018, and the University of Sharjah distinguished award for the years 2017 and 2020, she also won ZERO competition organized by Sharjah Investment and Development Authority (Shurooq). In 2020, she exhibited the “Deterministic Path” installation 2020, and TAWASUL installation 2021, during Dubai Design Week. She had different voluntary public talks about sustainability in INDEX 2015, Design Talks 2016 and Leaders in Architecture 2017, Emirates Environmental Group EEG 2020, she participated in different International conferences related to sustainability and Regenerative Architectural. Her last achievements winning the Sharjah sustainable Award 2020, within the University of Sharjah sustainability office team."

Schedule:

Date: 7 June 2023

Time: 7:00 - 8:30

Location:

Al Safa Art & Design Library

Open to the public

Registration Deadline:

7 June 2023

Future of sustainability1

Sustainability in design refers to the creation of ecologically responsible, financially feasible, and socially equitable products, systems, and environments. Designers and architects have a crucial role in promoting sustainability by considering the entire lifecycle of a product, minimizing negative environmental and social impacts, and using environmentally friendly materials.

In this seminar, Dr. Iman Ibrahim, an award-winning architect, will introduce us to emerging trends in sustainable design such as biophilic, biomimicry, and parametric design. She will emphasize the important role that designers and architects play in promoting sustainability in their work and will provide practical methods for achieving this. Participants will gain a deeper understanding of sustainability in design as a comprehensive strategy for creating products, systems, and environments that are both ethical and commercially viable. Join us to learn how to contribute to a more sustainable future!

Join us for this informative seminar and learn how to contribute to a more sustainable future through sustainable design!

Presented by Tashkeel in collaboration with Sikka Platform and Al Safa Art & Design Library

Opening Hours

Tashkeel Alserkal
Gallery, Unit 26, FN Designs, Alserkal Avenue
Sun-Thu 10am – 7pm, Fri 9am–12pm
(closed Saturdays & public holidays).

Makerspace, Unit 89, Alserkal Avenue
Sat-Thu 10am – 7pm
(closed Fridays & public holidays).

Tashkeel Nad Al Sheba
Nad Al Sheba 1
Temporarily closed for renovation


How to find us

Calendar

March

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
25 26 27 28 29 01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 01 02 03 04 05 06
View all events

Stay updated