إيمان شفيق


إيمان‭ ‬شفيق‭ ‬هي‭ ‬معمارية‭ ‬وباحثة‭ ‬ومصممة‭ ‬منتجات‭ ‬ولدت‭ ‬ونشأت‭ ‬في‭ ‬دولة‭ ‬الإمارات،‭ ‬وهي‭ ‬تركز‭ ‬على‭ ‬مفهوم‭ ‬العمارة‭ ‬المدنية‭ ‬والاجتماعية‭ ‬في‭ ‬دولة‭ ‬الإمارات‭ ‬ومسيرة‭ ‬البلاد‭ ‬التحولية‭ ‬منذ‭ ‬العام‭ ‬1971،‭ ‬وانعكاس‭ ‬ذلك‭ ‬على‭ ‬الثقافة‭ ‬الحضرية‭. ‬وتركز‭ ‬شفيق،‭ ‬عبر‭ ‬منهجها‭ ‬الفني‭ ‬متعدد‭ ‬التخصصات،‭ ‬على‭ ‬تصميم‭ ‬وإنشاء‭ ‬أعمال‭ ‬بمختلف‭ ‬الأحجام‭ ‬عبر‭ ‬الوسائل‭ ‬الرقمية‭ ‬والتقليدية‭ ‬وتمزجها‭ ‬مع‭ ‬ممارساتها‭ ‬كمصممة‭. ‬

وفور‭ ‬تخرجها‭ ‬من‭ ‬الجامعة‭ ‬الأميركية‭ ‬في‭ ‬الشارقة‭ ‬في‭ ‬العام‭ ‬2019،‭ ‬عملت‭ ‬شفيق‭ ‬كمساعدة‭ ‬باحث‭ ‬معماري‭ ‬في‭ ‬الجامعة‭ ‬نفسها‭ ‬ضمن‭ ‬فريق‭ ‬الإنتاج‭ ‬المعماري‭ ‬الخاص‭ ‬بالدورة‭ ‬الأولى‭ ‬من‭ ‬ترينالي‭ ‬الشارقة‭ ‬للعمارة،‭ ‬وكمهندسة‭ ‬معمارية‭ ‬متدربة‭ ‬في‭ ‬استديو‭ ‬X-Architects‭. ‬وتواصل‭ ‬اليوم‭ ‬مزاولة‭ ‬مهنتها‭ ‬كمهندسة‭ ‬معمارية‭ ‬ضمن‭ ‬المنطقة‭. ‬

وسّعت‭ ‬شفيق‭ ‬نطاق‭ ‬ممارساتها‭ ‬إلى‭ ‬مجالات‭ ‬أخرى‭ ‬من‭ ‬التصميم‭ ‬ودراسة‭ ‬التنمية‭ ‬الاجتماعية‭ ‬والثقافية‭ ‬والعمرانية‭ ‬في‭ ‬دبي‭. ‬وإلى‭ ‬جانب‭ ‬عملها‭ ‬كمعمارية‭ ‬وباحثة،‭ ‬أنشأت‭ ‬شفيق‭ ‬علامتها‭ ‬التجارية‭ ‬الخاصة‭ ‬لتصميم‭ ‬المنتجات‭ "‬استديو‭ ‬إيمان‭ ‬شفيق‭ ‬للتصميم‭" ‬كمنصة‭ ‬متعددة‭ ‬التخصصات‭ ‬لاستكشاف‭ ‬التصميم‭. ‬تم‭ ‬عرض‭ ‬أعمالها‭ ‬في‭ ‬معرض‭ ‬المصممين‭ ‬الإماراتيين‭ (‬أسبوع‭ ‬دبي‭ ‬للتصميم‭ ‬ومركز‭ ‬جميل‭ ‬للفنون،‭ ‬2020‭) ‬وفي‭ ‬مركز‭ ‬مرايا‭ ‬للفنون‭ ‬في‭ ‬العام‭ ‬2018‭. ‬

مشاركة:

ساعات العمل

الأحد - الخميس: ٩ صباحاً - ١٠ ليلاً
الجمعة: ٨ صباحاً - ١٢ ظهراً، ٣ عصراً - ٧ مساءً


كيف تعثر علينا

رزنامة

يناير

الأحد الاثنين الثلاثاء الأربعاء الخميس الجمعة السبت
26 27 28 29 30 31 01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 01 02 03 04 05
استعراض كافة الفعاليات

احصل على أحدث المستجدات

Eman Shafiq

Architect Eman Shafiq (Pakistan) was born and raised in the UAE. Her focus lies in the concept of UAE civic architecture and its transformation since the country’s union in 1971 and the consequent impact on urban culture. Possessing a multidisciplinary approach to design, Eman is interested in the processes of design and fabrication at various scales through digital and traditional means.

Since graduating from the American University of Sharjah in 2019, she has gained experience as an Architectural Research Assistant at the American University of Sharjah, as part of the Architecture Production Team of the inaugural Sharjah Architecture Triennial, and most recently, as a Junior Architect at the Dubai-based practice, X-Architects.

Eman’s interests have expanded towards other design and research areas pertaining to Dubai's cultural and urban development, under the common thematic umbrella of movement, centering on the concept of inflection points for growth. Recently, she established her own product design brand, the Eman Shafiq Design Studio, an exploratory interdisciplinary platform for design, with a current focus on jewellery design. She exhibited in the UAE Designer Exhibition at Dubai Design Week 2020 and Jameel Arts Centre.

During Tanween 2021, Eman will be addressing the environmental challenge of sustainable materials in construction and product manufacturing. She aims to continue her exploratory research, in collaboration with a UAE-based microbiologist and biochemist and under the guidance of design industry professionals, into the integration of biology with architecture. Looking into traditional methods of sand-based construction in the Arabian Gulf, she will be expanding upon her research to identify tangible applications for the use of bacteria to create a sand-based material that can take on structural and non-structural spatial forms.

Share:

Opening Hours

We are open today
9:00AM - 5:00PM
Open: Saturday - Thursday
Closed: Friday

How to find us

Calendar

May

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
25 26 27 28 29 30 01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 01 02 03 04 05
View all events

Stay updated