حوار تشكيل: لا تكن فناناً جائعاً

انتهت - الثلاثاء ١٨ يناير ٢٠٢٢

بالافي هي المؤسس والمدير الإبداعي لشركة "رور"، المعترف بها من قبل مجلة "غلوبال ميديا" للتصميم الداخلي، على أنه المصمم الناشئ الصاعد. وصفت مجلة آركيتكتشرال دايجست شركة "رور" بأنها "واحدة من أهم شركات تصميم البوتيكات في الإمارات العربية المتحدة".

بالافي مهندسة معمارية مدربة ومتخصصة في الاستدامة، وقد فازت بالعديد من الجوائز للعمل في مجموعة من القطاعات بما في ذلك التجارية والضيافة والسكنية. ولدت في الهند وترعرعت في دبي وأمضت سنوات في العمل في لندن. تعكس تصاميمها هذه التأثيرات الانتقائية.

تسعى بالافي، وهي أستاذ سابقة في التصميم الداخلي في الجامعة الأمريكية في الشارقة، إلى تنفيذ أحدث الأبحاث النظرية والعملية في تصميمات الشركة. وهي عضو ناشط في مجتمع التصميم في الإمارات العربية المتحدة ، وتكتب لمنشورات الصناعة، وتساعد في الأحداث التجارية الرئيسية، وتوجه الطلاب في المنطقة.

تم ذكر أعمالها في بعض وسائل الإعلام الدولية الرائدة في العالم بما في ذلك فايننشال تايمز، بي بي سي، مونوكل، وولبيبر، ومجلة آركيتكتشرال دايجست.

تعاونت بالافي مع آرتيميد لإطلاق "الموجة الداخلية"، وهو نظام إضاءة تفاعلي لـيورو لوس لهذا العام في ميلانو.

جدول الأعمال:

التاريخ: ١٨ يناير ٢٠٢١
الوقت: ٧ - ٨:٣٠ مساءً

الموقع:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84184888200?pwd=cEpRdDArK3dtdmp4bnI5eXd5Q3ZuQT09

المهلة الأخيرة للتسجّل:

١٨ يناير ٢٠٢٢

أن تكون مربحاً ومبدعاً هما أمران ليسا ذو مفاهيم متبادلة.

سيكشف هذا الحوار عن ٥ نصائح حول إنشاء واستدامة عمل تجاري ناجح دون المساومة على أصواتكم الإبداعية. ستشارك بالافي تجربتها الشخصية في بناء علامة تجارية للتصميم، والتنافس مع المواهب العالمية والابتعاد عن العمل الحر. سننظر في الأفكار العملية حول هيكلة رسوم الخدمات الإبداعية والتعامل مع مفاهيم مثل الهندسة القيمية والعقول المتقلبة!

ساعات العمل

الأحد - الخميس: ٩ صباحاً - ١٠ ليلاً
الجمعة: ٨ صباحاً - ١٢ ظهراً، ٣ عصراً - ٧ مساءً


كيف تعثر علينا

رزنامة

يناير

الأحد الاثنين الثلاثاء الأربعاء الخميس الجمعة السبت
26 27 28 29 30 31 01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 01 02 03 04 05
استعراض كافة الفعاليات

احصل على أحدث المستجدات

Tashkeel Talk: Don’t Be the Starving Artist!

Ended - Tuesday 18 January 2022

Pallavi is the Founder and Creative Director at Roar, recognized by Global Media (FRAME and Interior Design Magazine) as emerging designer to watch out for. Roar is described by Architectural Digest "One of the hottest boutique design companies in the UAE”.

Pallavi is a trained Architect and sustainability specialist, she’s won multiple awards for work across a range of sectors including commercial, hospitality and residential. She was born in India, raised in Dubai, and spent years working in London. Her designs reflect these eclectic influences.

A former Professor of Interior Design at the American University of Sharjah, Pallavi strives to implement the latest theoretical and practical research into the firm’s designs. She is an active member of the UAE design community, writing for industry publications, assisting with key trade events, and mentoring students in the region.

Her work has been profiled in some of the world’s leading international media including the Financial Times, the BBC, Monocle, Wallpaper, and the Architectural Digest.

Pallavi collaborated with Artemide to launch ‘Interweave’ an interactive lighting system for this year’s Euro Luce in Milan.

Schedule:

Date: 18 January 2022
Time: 7 - 8:30pm

Location:

Zoom link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84184888200?pwd=cEpRdDArK3dtdmp4bnI5eXd5Q3ZuQT09

Registration Deadline:

18 January 2022

Being profitable and creative aren’t mutually exclusive concepts.

This Tashkeel Talk will reveal 5 hacks on creating and sustaining a successful business without compromising on your creative voice. Pallavi will share her personal experience on building a design brand, competing with global talent and walking away from free work. We will look at practical ideas on structuring fees for creative services and dealing with concepts like value engineering and fickle minds!

Opening Hours

Sunday - Thursday: 9am - 10pm
Friday:
8am - 12pm, 3 - 7pm


How to find us

Calendar

January

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
26 27 28 29 30 31 01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 01 02 03 04 05
View all events

Stay updated