فن رسم بورتريه ذاتي: لاحظ. احفظ. تخيل

انتهت - الأربعاء ١٠ أغسطس ٢٠٢٢

ألونسا غيفارا هي فنانة مقيمة في نيويورك، ينحدر أصلها من رانكاغوا، تشيلي. تعتبر لوحاتها نافذة على عالم خيالي، وتفصل خطوطها بين الواقع والخيال بطريقة مبهمة. يستكشف عمل غيفارا مواضيع الأنوثة، والهوية، والانتماء، من خلال الاحتفاء بالعلاقة بين الجنس البشري والطبيعة.

تستمد إلهامها الرئيسي من تجارب العيش في ثلاثة بلدان مختلفة، ويتأثر بشكل خاص بالذكريات التكوينية لطفولتها التي قضتها مع عائلتها في الغابات المطرية في الإكوادور.

بعد العيش في الإكوادور لمدة سبع سنوات، عادت غيفارا إلى تشيلي لتحصل على شهادة البكالوريوس في الفنون الجميلة من الجامعة البابوية الكاثوليكية في تشيلي في العام ٢٠٠٩. وانتقلت في العام ٢٠١١ إلى نيويورك لمتابعة دراسة الماجستير في الفنون الجميلة في أكاديمية نيويورك للفنون. حصلت غيفارا على منحة من جامعة إليزابيث غرينشيلدز في العام ٢٠١٣، وعلى منحة الزمالة الأكاديمية في العام ٢٠١٥.

تم نشر أعمال غيفارا في العديد من المجلات منها فوربس، تايم آوت نيويورك، فايس، وغيرها. وشاركت في معارض دولية، بما في ذلك الصين، المكسيك، الدنمارك، الأرجنتين، وتشيلي. كان آخر معارضها الفردية "أشباح" في فبراير ٢٠٢١ والذي أقيم في غاليري آنا زورينا في مدينة نيويورك.

جدول الأعمال:

التاريخ: ٢٥ و٢٧ يوليو، ١، ٣، ٨ و١٠ أغسطس ٢٠٢٢
الوقت: ٥:٣٠ عصراً - ٧:٣٠ مساءً

العدد المحدد للمشاركة

13 الأماكن المتبقية

الموقع:

تشكيل

الرسوم:

٥٠٠٫٠٠ د.إ.‏ (+ ض. ق. م.)

يحتفظ "تشكيل" بحق إعادة جدولة الفعاليات ذات

Self portrait

عززوا ثقتكم في الرسم الزيتي من خلال هذه الدورة المكونة من ستة ورش مع الفنانة المقيمة في تشكيل. ألونسا غيفارا، التي ستستكشف فن البورتريه من خلال مجموعة من تمارين الملاحظة والتذكر والتخيل. تم تصميم هذه التمارين لمساعدة المشاركين انتقاء أسلوبهم الخاص أثناء تعلم التقنيات التي تبرز معظم صورهم الذاتية من خلال العروض التوضيحية بالإضافة إلى التدريبات الفردية.

ستولي هذه الدورة اهتماماً خاصاً ببناء "البورتريه" وتمثيله باستخدام تقنية "ألا بريما" أو تقنيات الرسم المباشر. سيستكشف المشاركون أيضاً التزجيج أو تقنيات الرسم غير المباشر لتحقيق مواد مختلفة تضيف عمقاً للصورة. ستقوم ألونسا بتوجيه المشاركين عبر تمارين الرسم الزيتي لتعزيز مهاراتهم في الملاحظة والحفظ والتخيل - تصوير الواقع داخل التجريد، وتدريب مهارات الملاحظة الخاصة بهم على حفظ ورسم المناظر الطبيعية، واستكشاف الخط الفاصل بين الخيال والملاحظة أثناء إنشاء العديد من البورتريهات الذاتية. ستتعمق هذه الدورة أيضاً في أساسيات نظرية الألوان باستخدام لوحات مختلفة، وهيكل القيمة، والتكوين، واستخدام الوسائط المتعددة وقوتها.

تعتبر هذه الدورة الأنسب للمشاركين الذين يودون البدء بالرسم الزيتي، ولكن يمكن للرسامين ذوي الخبرة أن يجدوا هذه الدورة التنشيطية مفيدة لهم أيضاً.

ساعات العمل

الأحد - الخميس: ٩ صباحاً - ١٠ ليلاً
الجمعة: ٨ صباحاً - ١٢ ظهراً


كيف تعثر علينا

رزنامة

سبتمبر

الأحد الاثنين الثلاثاء الأربعاء الخميس الجمعة السبت
28 29 30 31 01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 01
استعراض كافة الفعاليات

احصل على أحدث المستجدات

Self Portrait: Observe, Memorise and Imagine

Ended - Wednesday 10 August 2022

Alonsa Guevara is a New York-based artist originally from Rancagua, Chile. Her paintings are a window to an imaginary universe where the lines between fantasy and reality are blurred. Guevara’s work explores questions of womanhood, identity and belonging while celebrating the connection between humankind and nature.
Her main inspiration derives from the experiences of living in three different countries, and is especially impacted by the formative memories of her childhood spent living in the Ecuadorian rainforest with her family.
After living in Ecuador for seven years, Alonsa moved back to Chile to receive her BFA from the Pontifical Catholic University of Chile in 2009. In 2011, she moved to New York to complete the MFA Program at the New York Academy of Art. She was awarded the Elizabeth Greenshields Grant in 2013 and received the Academy's Fellowship award in 2015.
Alonsa's work has been published in Forbes Magazine, Time Out NYC Magazine, VICE, among others and has been exhibited internationally, including China, Mexico, Denmark, Argentina and Chile. Her most recent solo show Apparitions was in February 2021 at Anna Zorina Gallery in NYC.

Schedule:

Date: 25, 27 July, 1, 3, 8, and 10 August
Time: 5:30 - 7:30pm

Capacity:

13 spaces left

Location:

Tashkeel Nad Al Sheba

Fees:

AED 500.00 (+VAT)

Please note that fees are non-refundable.

Self portrait

Increase your confidence in oil painting with this six-part course with artist-in-residence Alonsa Guevara, who will explore portraiture through a combination of observation, memorisation and imagination exercises. These exercises are designed to help participants find their own style while learning techniques that bring out the most of their self-portraits with demonstrations as well as individual instruction.

This course will pay special attention to the construction and representation of ‘the portrait’, using both Alla Prima or direct painting techniques. Participants will also explore Glazings or indirect painting techniques to achieve various textures that add depth to the portrait. Under the guidance of Alonsa, participants will benefit from oil painting exercises to strengthen their observation, memorisation and imagination skills – depicting reality inside abstraction, training their observation skills to memorise and painting a landscape, and exploring the line between imagination and observation while creating multiple self-portraits. This course will also delve into the basics of colour theory using different palettes, value structure, composition and the use and strengths of different mediums.

This course is best suited to participants starting out in oil painting, but experienced painters can also find this refresher course useful.

Opening Hours

Sunday - Thursday: 9am - 10pm
Friday:
8am - 12pm


How to find us

Calendar

December

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
27 28 29 30 01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
View all events

Stay updated