الكرسي‭ ‬مستوحى‭ ‬من‭ ‬العمارة‭ ‬المحلية‭ ‬الإماراتية‭ ‬ومواد‭ ‬سياقية،‭ ‬ويستند‭ ‬تصميمه‭ ‬إلى‭ ‬بحث‭ ‬في‭ ‬ديناميات‭ ‬الأشكال‭ ‬التقليدية‭ ‬والمساحة‭ ‬التي‭ ‬تخلقها‭.‬

وأكثر‭ ‬ما‭ ‬لفت‭ ‬انتباه‭ ‬ندى‭ ‬كان‭ ‬المحاريب‭ ‬المقوسة‭ ‬الغائرة‭ ‬في‭ ‬الجدران،‭ ‬والتي‭ ‬كان‭ ‬لها‭ ‬دور‭ ‬كبير‭ ‬في‭ ‬تخفيف‭ ‬الوزن‭ ‬الهيكلي‭. ‬وقد‭ ‬حاولت‭ ‬ندى‭ ‬فهم‭ ‬ماهية‭ ‬العيش‭ ‬في‭ ‬مساحة‭ ‬كهذه‭ ‬من‭ ‬خلال‭ ‬تحويلها‭ ‬إلى‭ ‬كرسي‭.‬

ويهدف‭ ‬تصميم‭ ‬الكرسي‭ ‬إلى‭ ‬إضفاء‭ ‬بعدٍ‭ ‬تفاعلي‭ ‬يجتذب‭ ‬الزوار‭ ‬للجلوس‭ ‬عليه‭. ‬ويمكن‭ ‬تحقيق‭ ‬ذلك‭ ‬من‭ ‬خلال‭ ‬الاستجابة‭ ‬للحركة‭ ‬والملمس‭ ‬التي‭ ‬توفرها‭ ‬جدران‭ ‬الكرسي‭. ‬وتخيلت‭ ‬ندى‭ ‬الكرسي‭ ‬موضوعاً‭ ‬في‭ ‬مساحة‭ ‬سكنية‭ ‬عامة‭ ‬مثل‭ ‬الفنادق‭ ‬والردهات‭ ‬أو‭ ‬المكاتب‭ ‬العامة‭ ‬حيث‭ ‬يحتاج‭ ‬الزوار‭ ‬إلى‭ ‬مساحة‭ ‬يرتاحون‭ ‬فيها‭ ‬قليلاً‭.‬

السيرة الذاتية

ندى‭ ‬أبو‭ ‬شقرة‭ ‬هي‭ ‬مهندسة‭ ‬معمارية‭ ‬ومصمّمة‭ ‬داخلية‭ ‬مستقلة،‭ ‬تخرجت‭ ‬في‭ ‬الجامعة‭ ‬الأمريكية‭ ‬في‭ ‬الشارقة،‭ ‬وحصلت‭ ‬على‭ ‬ميدالية‭ "‬إيه‭ ‬آر‭ ‬سي‭ ‬سي‭ / ‬كينغ‭ ‬ستيودنت‭" ‬للعام‭ ‬2015‭ ‬تقديراً‭ ‬لتميزها‭ ‬في‭ ‬البحوث‭ ‬المعمارية‭ ‬والتصميم‭ ‬البيئي‭.‬ شاركت‭ ‬ندى،‭ ‬الفائزة‭ ‬بمسابقة‭ "‬10/100/1000‭ ‬ستول‭"‬،‭ ‬وفي‭ ‬معرض‭ "‬أيام‭ ‬التصميم‭ ‬دبي‭" ‬للعام‭ ‬2014،‭ ‬ومعرض‭ "‬سكة‭" ‬الفني‭ ‬لعامي‭ ‬2015‭ ‬و2019‭. ‬وفي‭ ‬العام‭ ‬2018،‭ ‬اختارت‭ ‬دائرة‭ ‬التخطيط‭ ‬العمراني‭ ‬وال...

أعرف المزيد

ندى أبو شقرة
حصن

متوفر
إصدار محدود من ١٠ قطع
الحجم:
٨٠ (طول) × ٧٥ (عرض) × ١٣٥ (ارتفاع) سم.
المواد:
فخار تيراكوتا، فولاذ مطلي بطلاء كهربائي، قماش منجد.

مواعيد التسليم:

في دبي: ٦ أيام عمل
إلى الإمارات الأخرى: ٨-١٠ أيام عمل
بقية دول العالم (شاملة دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي): ٣٠ يوم عمل

الكرسي‭ ‬مستوحى‭ ‬من‭ ‬العمارة‭ ‬المحلية‭ ‬الإماراتية‭ ‬ومواد‭ ‬سياقية،‭ ‬ويستند‭ ‬تصميمه‭ ‬إلى‭ ‬بحث‭ ‬في‭ ‬ديناميات‭ ‬الأشكال‭ ‬التقليدية‭ ‬والمساحة‭ ‬التي‭ ‬تخلقها‭.‬

وأكثر‭ ‬ما‭ ‬لفت‭ ‬انتباه‭ ‬ندى‭ ‬كان‭ ‬المحاريب‭ ‬المقوسة‭ ‬الغائرة‭ ‬في‭ ‬الجدران،‭ ‬والتي‭ ‬كان‭ ‬لها‭ ‬دور‭ ‬كبير‭ ‬في‭ ‬تخفيف‭ ‬الوزن‭ ‬الهيكلي‭. ‬وقد‭ ‬حاولت‭ ‬ندى‭ ‬فهم‭ ‬ماهية‭ ‬العيش‭ ‬في‭ ‬مساحة‭ ‬كهذه‭ ‬من‭ ‬خلال‭ ‬تحويلها‭ ‬إلى‭ ‬كرسي‭.‬

ويهدف‭ ‬تصميم‭ ‬الكرسي‭ ‬إلى‭ ‬إضفاء‭ ‬بعدٍ‭ ‬تفاعلي‭ ‬يجتذب‭ ‬الزوار‭ ‬للجلوس‭ ‬عليه‭. ‬ويمكن‭ ‬تحقيق‭ ‬ذلك‭ ‬من‭ ‬خلال‭ ‬الاستجابة‭ ‬للحركة‭ ‬والملمس‭ ‬التي‭ ‬توفرها‭ ‬جدران‭ ‬الكرسي‭. ‬وتخيلت‭ ‬ندى‭ ‬الكرسي‭ ‬موضوعاً‭ ‬في‭ ‬مساحة‭ ‬سكنية‭ ‬عامة‭ ‬مثل‭ ‬الفنادق‭ ‬والردهات‭ ‬أو‭ ‬المكاتب‭ ‬العامة‭ ‬حيث‭ ‬يحتاج‭ ‬الزوار‭ ‬إلى‭ ‬مساحة‭ ‬يرتاحون‭ ‬فيها‭ ‬قليلاً‭.‬

السيرة الذاتية

ندى‭ ‬أبو‭ ‬شقرة‭ ‬هي‭ ‬مهندسة‭ ‬معمارية‭ ‬ومصمّمة‭ ‬داخلية‭ ‬مستقلة،‭ ‬تخرجت‭ ‬في‭ ‬الجامعة‭ ‬الأمريكية‭ ‬في‭ ‬الشارقة،‭ ‬وحصلت‭ ‬على‭ ‬ميدالية‭ "‬إيه‭ ‬آر‭ ‬سي‭ ‬سي‭ / ‬كينغ‭ ‬ستيودنت‭" ‬للعام‭ ‬2015‭ ‬تقديراً‭ ‬لتميزها‭ ‬في‭ ‬البحوث‭ ‬المعمارية‭ ‬والتصميم‭ ‬البيئي‭.‬ شاركت‭ ‬ندى،‭ ‬الفائزة‭ ‬بمسابقة‭ "‬10/100/1000‭ ‬ستول‭"‬،‭ ‬وفي‭ ‬معرض‭ "‬أيام‭ ‬التصميم‭ ‬دبي‭" ‬للعام‭ ‬2014،‭ ‬ومعرض‭ "‬سكة‭" ‬الفني‭ ‬لعامي‭ ‬2015‭ ‬و2019‭. ‬وفي‭ ‬العام‭ ‬2018،‭ ‬اختارت‭ ‬دائرة‭ ‬التخطيط‭ ‬العمراني‭ ‬وال...

أعرف المزيد

ساعات العمل

الأحد - الخميس: ٩ صباحاً - ١٠ ليلاً
الجمعة: ٨ صباحاً - ١٢ ظهراً


كيف تعثر علينا

رزنامة

يونيو

الأحد الاثنين الثلاثاء الأربعاء الخميس الجمعة السبت
29 30 31 01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 01 02
استعراض كافة الفعاليات

احصل على أحدث المستجدات

The chair is inspired by the UAE vernacular architecture and contextual materials, based on research into the dynamics of traditional forms and the space they create.

What grabbed Nada’s attention the most were the arch niches in vernacular walls, which had a huge impact in reducing structural weight. Nada tried to understand what it was like to inhabit such a space by making it into a chair.

The chair is intended to be interactive and draw people to take a seat. This can be achieved by the response to motion and texture that the chair walls offer. Nada imagined the chair placed in a residential space, public space like hotels and lobbies or general office areas where people need a space to recharge.

Artist Biography

Freelance architect and interior designer, Nada Abu Shaqra is a graduate of the American University of Sharjah. She received the 2015 Architectural Research Centres Consortium (ARCC) King Student Medal for Excellence in Architectural + Environmental Design Research. Winner of the 10/100/1000 stool competition, Nada has exhibited at Dubai Design Days 2014, Sikka Art Fair 2015 and 2019. In 2018, her art installation project ‘For Abu Dhabi’ was selected by the Department of Urban Planning and Mu...

Learn More

Nada Abu Shaqra
Hisn

In Stock:
Limited edition series of 10
Size:
80 (L) x 75 (W) x 135 (H) cm
Materials:
Terracotta, electroplated steel, upholstered fabric.

Delivery times:

Dubai: 6 business days
Other
Emirates: 8-10 business days
International
(including GCC): 30 business days

The chair is inspired by the UAE vernacular architecture and contextual materials, based on research into the dynamics of traditional forms and the space they create.

What grabbed Nada’s attention the most were the arch niches in vernacular walls, which had a huge impact in reducing structural weight. Nada tried to understand what it was like to inhabit such a space by making it into a chair.

The chair is intended to be interactive and draw people to take a seat. This can be achieved by the response to motion and texture that the chair walls offer. Nada imagined the chair placed in a residential space, public space like hotels and lobbies or general office areas where people need a space to recharge.

Artist Biography

Freelance architect and interior designer, Nada Abu Shaqra is a graduate of the American University of Sharjah. She received the 2015 Architectural Research Centres Consortium (ARCC) King Student Medal for Excellence in Architectural + Environmental Design Research. Winner of the 10/100/1000 stool competition, Nada has exhibited at Dubai Design Days 2014, Sikka Art Fair 2015 and 2019. In 2018, her art installation project ‘For Abu Dhabi’ was selected by the Department of Urban Planning and Mu...

Learn More

Opening Hours

We are open today
9:00AM - 8:00PM
Open: Saturday - Thursday
Closed: Friday

How to find us

Stay updated