رحّب "تشكيل" بالفنانة كريستين مولر والمصممة فاي مكول اللتين شاركتا في برنامج "تشكيل" للإقامة الفنية على مدى ثلاثة أشهر.

أتت دعوة مولر مكول كجزء من التزام "تشكيل" بتسهيل التبادل والحوار متعددَي التخصصات. وستقوم كلتاهما بتنفيذ ورش عمل وحوارات في "تشكيل" بالإضافة إلى تطوير ممارساتهما الخاصة في الاستوديوهات.

قدّمت "كريستين مولر" المساعدة في طباعة نسخٍ من ملصقات أنجزها مصممون تمت دعوتهم من منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا كجزءٍ من النسخة الأولى "لمعرض ڤيلتفورمات دبي" الذي نظّمته المصممة المقيمة في القاهرة "إنجي علي" و"ديزاين هاوس" التابع لاستوديو "موبايس للتصميم". وفي السياق نفسه، يحاول مركز "ديزاين هاوس" هذه السنة معالجة مسائل التصميم والأبحاث من خلال المعارض السنوية. وقد أُقيم "معرض ڤيلتفورمات دبي" وبرنامجه العام خلال أسبوع دبي للتصميم 2017، ونظّم في كل من "تشكيل" وحيّ "دبي للتصميم".

أمّا "فاي مكول" فسعت طيلة فترة إقامتها إلى تطوير ممارستها في الرسم على الأقمشة، واستكشاف تقنيات الترابط الحراري ومختلف تأثيرات الإضاءة. هذا وعملت "ماكول" مع أعضاء من استوديو "تشكيل" والمجتمع الأوسع نطاقاً من خلال ورش العمل، كما ستقيم بنفسها ورش عملٍ متعددة خلال فترة إقامتها، ومنها في "ليكول ميدل إيست فان كليف أند آربلز".

"فاي مكول"، مقيمة في المملكة المتحدة
تخرّجت فاي من برنامج ماجستير المنسوجات في الكلية الملكية للفنون بلندن، وأنشأت استوديو خاصاً بها في العام 2012 حيث استكشفت سُبُل استخدام المواد العصرية الممزوجة بالمنهجية التقليدية لابتكار منسوجات معاصرة تزاوج بين تأثيرات الإضاءة المتكاملة. تعتمد فاي بشكل رئيسي على تقنيات الحياكة التقليدية، وقد تناول عملها الأخير إمكانية إجراء عمليات الترابط الحراري للجمع بين مختلف المواد والطباعة الحرارية بغية إنتاج منسوجات فاخرة تُستخدم لتغطية الجدران، وفي الحواجز والتركيبات. في العام 2013، اختيرت ماكول للمشاركة في برنامج التطوير هوت هاوس التابع لمجلس الحِرف البريطاني للمصممين الصاعدين على مدى 6 أشهر.


كريستين مولر، مقيمة في سويسرا
تُعتبر كريستين ملمّة في تصميم المنسوجات وهي متخصصة في الطباعة على الحرير، وتستعين بالأقمشة والورق. تعطي كريستين حالياً دروساً في الطباعة على الحرير في مدرسة بازل للتصميم، ومعهد الاتصالات البصرية وأكاديمية الفنون والتصميم. تعمل مولر منذ العام 2007 عن كثب مع استوديو "ميتريكس للتصميم" في بازل، فتشارك في الطباعة على الحرير لمجموعة المنسوجات والأدوات المكتبية.

مستجدات برنامج الإقامة

ورش العمل والفعاليات ذات الصلة

ساعات العمل

نفتح اليوم
10:00PM - 9:00AM
نفتح: السبت - الخميس
نقفل: الجمعة

كيف تعثر علينا

رزنامة

نوفمبر

الأحد الاثنين الثلاثاء الأربعاء الخميس الجمعة السبت
27 28 29 30 31 01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
استعراض كافة الفعاليات

احصل على أحدث المستجدات

Tashkeel is pleased to welcome Christine Müller and FayMcCaul, artist and designer in residence who will be undertaking a three-month residency at Tashkeel.

Müller and McCaul have been invited as part of Tashkeel's commitment to facilitating multidisciplinary exchange and dialogue. Both residents will be conducting workshops and talks at Tashkeel, as well as developing their own practices in the studios.

Christine Müller assisted in printing editions of the posters by invited designers from the MENA region as part of the first edition of Weltformat DXB exhibition organized by Cairo-based Engy Aly and Design House by Mobius Design Studio. This year the Design House attempts to address questions of design and research through annual exhibitions. Weltformat DXB and its public program took place during Dubai Design Week 2017, and was held at both Tashkeel and d3.

Fay McCaul has been developing her textile practice during her residency, exploring heat-bonding techniques and different lighting effects. McCaul has also been working with members of Tashkeel and the wider community through workshops, and will be delivering several workshops throughout the course of her residency, including at the L'ecole Middle East Van Cleef and Arpels.

Fay McCaul, based in the UK
A graduate of the Textiles MA programme at the Royal College of Art London, McCaul established her own studio in 2012, where she has explored the use of modern materials combined with traditional methodology to create contemporary textiles which incorporate integral lighting effects. Initially working with traditional knitting techniques, McCaul’s more recent work has explored the potential of heat bonding processes to combine diverse materials and sublimation printing to produce luxury textile surfaces for use for wall-coverings, partitions and installations. In 2013, McCaul was selected to take part in the Crafts Council Hothouse Programme, a mentoring and development programme for makers over a period of 6 months.


Christine Müller, based in Switzerland
With a background in textile design, Christine Müller specialises in screenprinting, working with both fabric and paper. She currently teaches screenprinting courses at the Schule für Gestaltung Basel and the Basel School of Design, Visual Communication Institute HGK FHNW. Since 2007, Müller has been working with Matrix design studio in Basel, screenprinting their collection of textiles and stationery products.

Residency Updates

Related Workshops & Events

Opening Hours

We are open today
9:00AM - 10:00PM
Open: Saturday - Thursday
Closed: Friday

How to find us

Calendar

December

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
26 27 28 29 30 01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10
11 12
13 14
15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24
25
26
27
28
29 30
31
01 02 03 04 05 06
View all events

Stay updated