لطيفة سعيد و تالين هزبار


لطيفة سعيد فنانة تصويرية ومصممة إماراتية متعددة ا ختصاصات تحرص على تنويع خبرتها في مختلف مجا ت الفنون والتصميم. وقد قامت لطيفة بتعريف نهجها من خ ل الطريقة التي تقوم فيها بهيكلة عملية تصميمها وإدارتها، أما هدفها الوحيد فيتمثل بالتواصل. وباستخدام مجموعة متنوعة من الوسائط، تعمل لطيفة في مجا ت الفنون الجميلة، والتصميم الجرافيكي، وا ع ن، وتصميم الع مات التجارية والمنتجات.

وفي السنوات ا خيرة، كّرست سعيد وقتها للعمل على التقنيات التقليدية فأعادت إحياءها ضمن سيا ٍق معاصر. وتعتمد سعيد نهجًا نظريًا باستخدام المواد والتقنيات في أعمالها بحيث تعتبر التصميم مادًة تشير إلى الحداثة وشك ً من أشكال الحفاظ على التراث.

_________

تعتبر تالين هزبر عملها عبارًة عن هياكل مؤقتة، ُيبنى بعضها ويتراكم بصمت أ ّما بعضها ا خر فيضمح ّل في المشهد المحيط به. وينص ّب اهتمامها على النطاق الكلي والجزئي للمشاهد الطبيعية حيث تجري وقائع سلوكيا ٍت معينة.

تحاول هزبر دائمًا تسليط الضوء على أهمية التصميم داخل النظم الطبيعية، فتختبر المواد لفهم السلوك، وتتحدى الخصائص وتستدعي الهياكل المبنية.

وفي عملها، يتم تعريف الوقتية من خ ل ابتكار هياكل عضوية، وأنظمة عضوية تتيح النم ّو العضوي ضمن مجموعة محددة من المعايير التي نستطيع من خ لها التحكم والتنبؤ بالنم ّو وإفساح المجال أمام لحظات غير متوقعة.تميلعمليةتحويلالموادإّمانحوالنمّوأو التلف، ما يتيح لهزبر التعامل مع حالة الوقتية من حولنا وفي داخلنا.

مشاركة:

ساعات العمل

نفتح اليوم
١٠:٠٠م - ٩:٠٠ص
نفتح: السبت - الخميس
نقفل: الجمعة

كيف تعثر علينا

رزنامة

أكتوبر

الأحد الاثنين الثلاثاء الأربعاء الخميس الجمعة السبت
26 27 28 29 30 01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 01 02 03 04 05 06
استعراض كافة الفعاليات

احصل على أحدث المستجدات

Latifa Saeed and Talin Hazbar


Latifa Saeed is an Emirati multidisciplinary conceptual artist and designer who is a keen experimenter in different art and design fields. Saeed defines her approach by the way she structures and manages her design process through one objective: to communicate. In a variety of media Saeed works across the fields of fine art, graphic design, advertising, branding and product design.

In recent years, Saeed has dedicated her time to work with traditional techniques, reviving them in a contemporary context. Saeed employs an experimental approach conceptually with the materials and techniques she uses in her practice, viewing design as ‘a commodity signifying modernity and a form to preserve heritage’.

_________

Talin Hazbar refers to her work as structures of impermanence; structures that at times mutely build-up and accumulate and at others decay into their surrounding landscape. The interest lies on the macro and micro scale of the existing natural landscapes where certain behaviours occur.

Hazbar’s work attempts to accentuate the importance of designing within natural systems, experimenting with materials to understand the behaviour, challenge the properties, and recall natural built structures.

In her work,impermanence is defined through creating organic structures, organic systems that allow for organic growth within a certain set of parameters where we can control and predict growth whilst allowing for unpredictable moments to exist. The process of materials transforming and withering towards growth or decay allows Hazbar to engage with the state of temporality that exists around and within us.


Opening Hours

We are open today
9:00AM - 10:00PM
Open: Saturday - Thursday
Closed: Friday

How to find us

Calendar

March

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
26 27 28 01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26
27
28
29
30 31 01
View all events

Stay updated